My wife doesn’t like Star Wars

by Rufus Sufur

I’m not the biggest fan or anything, but my wife is just plain not interested in it, even though she likes sci-fi.

So my wife and I tried, yet again, to watch Star Wars this weekend. Since the local video rental store, Tsutaya, was renting videos for 100 yen again, I thought I’d give it a try.

(Originally, I tried to get her to watch The Empire Strikes Back in 2007 or so, but she fell asleep and although we tried, she couldn’t make it through).

So, I figured that we should give it another chance since Star Wars is such a classic movie. Even if she was not so interested in it, I thought it would be good for her to have seen it just for the experience.

After watching the movie, her opinion did not change. She still didn’t like it.

I thought it was OK, but nothing so special. I am still wondering why its such a cultural icon.

